If you liked Five Finger Death Punch’s first album…

17 09 2009

…you’ll be pretty disappointed with their new one. Some of the songs are very obviously aimed at radio play. Among the ones that aren’t, some of the songs are pretty hard, like The Way of the Fist, but much of the riffs are recycled. It’s like they’re ripping themselves off. One of the first things that really stood out when I heard their first album was the lyrics. They expressed the frustration and disgust with society that I can really relate to. 🙂 The lyrics in many of the new songs are outright bad. Cheesy. This time, it’s all about how I’m a bad-ass with a big dick and I’m going to kick your ass.

I knew this was going to happen.

Actions

Information

One response

18 07 2010
Mayhem « Unfrozen Caveman

[…] stage. I became an instant fan when I first heard their first album, The Way of the Fist. However, I wasn’t too terribly happy with the tracks that were later added to that album nor with their follow-up album, War is the […]

Leave a Reply

