Dear Asshole, Volume 3

4 12 2010

The following was stolen from Dear Abby:

DEAR ABBY: My wife and I have been married 40 years. Five years ago, she told me she didn’t want me in our bedroom and that she is “off limits.” She said she is not interested in me “that way” anymore.

Other than that, we have a great marriage

and we’re best friends, but I can’t go on like this. I have suggested counseling, but she refuses to go. What do you think I should do? — MISSING THE KISSING

Other than not having sex or even sharing a bedroom you have a great marriage? You are roommates. Whatever romantic interest she ever had in you is gone, long gone. It was probably long gone before she kicked you out of her bedroom, and your putting up with this behavior has only made you less attractive. If you want kissing, you’re going to have to find a willing partner, which will not be your wife. Ever.  It’s over. Give up.

Some people have far less serious problems. I envy them, that they have enough time on their hands to write some to lady about the silly shit that inexplicably causes them grief.

DEAR ABBY: I am the mother of the groom. My husband and I are hosting the wedding rehearsal dinner. The bride’s mother informed me that she is going to have a slide show of the bride’s and groom’s baby pictures at the dinner.What do you think of this practice? I thought she should have at least asked my permission. I did tell her I was not a fan of the idea because I was at a wedding reception where it was done and the comments from the guests were not complimentary. Please comment. — TASTEFUL MOM IN NEW YORK

Holy crap, lady! The comments from the guests were not complimentary? Were they funny? You probably wouldn’t know. You sound like the kind of soulless dried-up cunt who finds nothing but discomfort in all flavors of humor. Have fun at the reception!

I’m looking for other advice columns to steal letters from, but I keep finding advice that isn’t bad enough.

Example 1 – Amy Alkon

Example 2 – Dan Savage

Actions

Information

3 responses

5 12 2010
Linkage is Good for You: Arise, Men of the West! Edition

[…] Unfrozen Caveman – “Dear Asshole, Volume 3” […]

5 12 2010
Molecool

I recommend getting the acid mix dance version of Prodigy’s ‘Smack My Bitch Up’ – lock yourself into your own bed room and crank it up for the next six hours. See how he feels about it then. If he still wants to keep wasting his life on that frigid bitch then he’s got two choices: Bite a bullet – OR – take a few months off and bang every friggin’ piece of tail he can lay his hands on. Basically a mental fucking reset is in order here. Poor schmuck – he’s wasting his life away – another brainwashed victim of an emasculated society.

3 02 2011
Summer Said

You’re very funny. I like what you are writing. I agree mostly…And yes, I am a stripper. And yes, we are people too. 😉

Leave a Reply

